Employee Recognition

IMG_0797 (1).JPG.jpg

Rhody Service Awards - December 15, 2017

The inaugural Rhody Service Awards recognized nine individuals who went above and beyond in making a positive impact in state service. The full list of awardees is below:

  • Matthew Destefano, DEM 

  • Lisa Turner, CRMC

  • Kevin Aucoin, DCYF

  • Joe Santurri, Revenue

  • Michelle Lanciaux, DOA

  • Donna Murray, DLT

  • George Sfinarolakis,  Environmental Resources

  • Alyssa Metivier, OHIC

  • Brianna King, DHS


Governor Raimondo awarded 20 individuals and teams as part of our first annual Executive Branch Employee Recognition Awards. These public servants – aside from working creatively, efficiently and passionately to find solutions to our state’s most pressing challenges – have truly amazing stories. Here is a full list of the award winners:

  • DEM Brownfield & Site Remediation Team

  • Peter Joly, Eleanor Slater Hospital

  • Diane Fargnoli, DHS

  • Brenda Tetreault, DLT

  • RIDE Data & Technology Services

Customer Service Award: For exceptional service provided by an employee or team of employees, whereby a customer’s expectations were exceeded and the customer was fully satisfied with the experience.

Screen Shot 2018-04-16 at 5.14.02 PM.png